Home Earn Online Local lacrosse players earn honors

Local lacrosse players earn honors

3 min read

Local talent was on display this lacrosse season as reflected in the 2018 Section IV lacrosse all-stars and awards announced recently.

For Division I, Connor Sullivan (Elmira), Nick Pagliaro (Ithaca), Brendyn Hogue (Corning), Eddie Baker (Binghamton), Kurtis King (Corning) and Jack Duthie (Ithaca) earned first team attack honors.

In Midfield, Ryan Sposito (Ithaca), Chris Kiely (Ithaca), Wyatt Merta (Binghamton), Bailey Krawczyk (Elmira), Cian Collins (Corning), Collin Neally (Corning) and Nick Nickerson (Corning) took home first team nods while Nate Latshaw (Elmira), Quin Diehl (Binghamton) and Gage Grottenthaler took home second team honors.

Nick Forest (Elmira), Ryan Burns (Corning) and Michael Kiely (Ithaca) were named all-stars at defensive midfield.

On defense, Henry Miller (Ithaca), Trevor Bollinger (Ithaca), Seth Hogue (Corning) and Zach Drewno (Corning) earned first team honors while Peter Estill (Ithaca) and Nate Cook (Elmira) were named to the second team.

Elon Friends of Corning earned first team all-star honors in goal and Giulio Ciaschi was named to the second team.

In Division II, five Blue Raiders were named first team all-stars. Nate Gee (attack), Nate VanBrunt (defense), Gavin Elston (midfield), Dawson Felenchak (midfield) and Evan Coleman (defensive midfield) took home honors while Bryson Balash (defense) and Kaelan Winkky (midfield) were named second team all-stars.

For Division IV, Nick Viselli (attack), Jack Champman (attack), Connor Simpson (midfield), Owen Spring (midfield), Ryan Edwards (defensive midfield), Jake Baker (defensive midfield), Matt D’Ortona (defense) and Grant Crossley (goalie) netted first time honors for Elmira Notre Dame.

Joe Chedzy (midfield) was the lone honoree for Watkins Glen.

In addition, Section IV lacrosse national awards were announced.

Matt D’Ortona (END), Owen Gudenrath (Corning) and Connor Sullivan (Elmira) garnered academic all-american honors.

Joe Corcoran (Elmira) and Ted Bowie (Watkins Glen) earned sportsmanship awards.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source link

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In Earn Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Trade Recommendation: Cardano/Ethereum

The Cardano/Ethereum (ADA/ETH) pair appeared to have broken out of an inverse head and sho…